Scattered Thoughts

Well, watch out!  I’m feeling pretty scatter-brained today.  So, I’m feeling some rambling coming on.

One thing I’m having trouble resolving today is the fact that as I read my Bible I’m thinking mainly of what I could say about it in the blog.  I’m not sure how I feel about this.  I have the inclination that this is somehow the wrong attitude.  Something in the back of my mind is telling me the pure motivation of seeking to know God more should be my only focus.

But it’s not.

For me, this journey has also been about sharing the good and the bad with anyone who might happen to read this.  So, I’m not sure if it is reasonable (or even right) to separate my process of learning more about God from the process of recording it in this blog.

My hope is that the possibility of having an audience here will solidify my commitment to being as honest as possible.  Somehow it seems easier to explain away deceiving myself about my authenticity.  But I know that my lingering hypocrisy will come across in my posts no matter how much I try to pretend.

So, it seems that the journey has been possible because of (not in spite of) keeping up with my posts.

Leave a Reply

