I have the best ideas

Most days, my mind is in a constant state of brainstorm.  Tons of ideas that will never see the light of day.  I think of stuff I could invent, careers I could pursue, recipes I could make for dinner, people I could invite over for that dinner, cures for ADD (none have worked so far), and ways to arrange my furniture.

I have a lot of good ideas.

And that’s great.

Except this is one thing that I have to apologize to God about pretty often.  The issue is that while, yes… he did bless me with this merry-go-round of a brain, he also asks me to follow him, listen to him, be obedient to him.

He says, “Be still and know that I am God.”

I picture him placing his hand on me to stop the whirling of my mind.  Just like gently stopping a spinning top with just one finger.

Reorienting myself on his ideas, which I can admit are infinitely better than mine, I can start to see the world and my place in it for what it truly is.

I am still a little dizzy though.

Leave a Reply

