Life gets in the way

Yesterday was a bit of a flop.

It was a fun day full of planning a birthday party, baking a cake, and having friends over. But I let all that fun and rushing around consume me and steal my focus.

It was the first day since I’ve started this blog that I completely neglected all of the goals I had set.  But today is a new day.

In the past I would have let this little hiccup in my plans completely stall out any future progress.  My hope is that I have grown enough to know that days like this will happen, but that it’s important to continue with what I started.  Especially in something as important to me as this.

Leave a Reply

